Interhouse Music Festival Solo Music Awards

And the winners are…

The Finals for the Solo Music Awards were held on Sunday 20 May in the Australian Room. Thirty-three of Stuartholme’s finest solo performers performed in the categories of Voice, Instrumental and Piano. It was heart-warming to see all performers supporting and encouraging each other, particularly the younger students.

Congratulations to the winners in each section:

Voice:               Lucy Lloyd-Morgan, Year 11 (Parker)

Piano:               Monique Evans, Year 11 (Coen)

Instrumental:      Georgie Wilkinson, Year 12 (Stuart)

All students set a very high level of performance and the adjudicator, Ms Ruani Dias-Jayasinga, also issued awards in the following categories:

Encouragement Awards:

  • Zoe Findlay, Year 10 (Flute)
  • Isobel Salisbury, Year 9 (Voice)

Highly Commended Awards:

  • Dina Sun, Year 10 (Piano)
  • April Pong, Year 12 (Piano)
  • Claudia Hadenfeldt, Year 12 (Alto Saxophone)
  • Emma Macfarlane, Year 12 (Violin)
  • Octavia Scobie, Year 8 (Voice)
  • Bridget Lloyd-Morgan, Year 9 (Voice)
  • India Scobie, Year 12 (Voice)

Special thanks to our piano accompanist, Ms Kathy Sander, who also spent time in rehearsal with the students prior to the concert.